The Artist’s Progression

An hour before our Kindlings Hearth weekend begins, here is a photo of Chalet owner Jack Talley, co-host Nigel Goodwin and first guest to arrive, Susan Osborn. I overheard Susan talk about what Malsow called the four stages or learning, ¬†and I think of as the artist’s progression: 1) Unconsciously incompetent. 2) Consciously incompetent. 3) Consciously competent. 4) Unconsciously competent.

Posted in Staublog in March 11, 2011 by | No Comments »

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

35 − = 29

More from Staublog